h1

“Bads”.

March 12, 2009

sign

As you astute readers have no doubt discovered in some of my previous entries, I have a strong problem when it comes to stupid people. Now, before you get carried away, it isn’t that I hate them and I don’t want them to live/raid/group anymore? No, no. It’s not that harsh, I simply wish that they would not be alive. It’s all in the wording, really.

Around certain groups in my guild (read: “assholes”), people with no skill, no personality, too much personality with little skill, and the type are referred to as “Bads”. I focus on that word and I feel that it is appropriate for my own unholy uses, so therefore I claim it in the name of Charnal at this very moment. 

And there will be much rejoicing.

Moving on, as I know 98 percent of WoW players out there can see eye to eye on me with the subject matter of shitty players from one perspective or another (you know who you are.), lets list them, shall we?

tankThe shitty tank – This, I think, is a universal experience that all people that play this game have to endure as a trial of passage into being a ‘real’ player. By ‘real’, I mean “real jaded”. There are varying types of shitty tank, some are just so slow to react to.. well, anything, that by the time they’ve taunted the first mob of two pulled, it’s already tap danced on the healer’s grave, and put one of the damage classes into a hurt-locker. You can tell this person immediately (aside from the deaths) by the obligatory Asswipe tells the group:”where were teh healz”.

Another version that comes to mind was the dreaded “I can tank!” tank. This is the guy that would argue that since he has a shield and can go into Defensive stance, he naturally can tank. He never mentions to the group (or more importantly) or his healer about his real spec. So while this moron is getting rolled so badly that it makes your PuG run look like Poland, 1938, what is he saying? “Healer in my guild always can keep me alive, so I don’t know wtf is going on here.”

Dual-spec can’t possibly get here fast enough. But enough of the tanks, lets move right on to…

Sigh.The shitty damage player – This is a hot and cold subject. Either they are shitty in one extreme, or in another. Plainly put, they either do no damage whatsoever, or the figure that as soon as the tank looks at a mob, that means nuke it. Even if it’s still in the middle of a group of it’s fellows, with no agro, the tank is at half health, and the priest is topping him off before drinking. 

The latter example just ties into my earlier post of someone that thinks it’s fun, challenging, and good to attempt to pull agro from the tank as quickly as possible, for whatever reason. And like I said, those players should be located as fast as can be in real life and neutered. As for the former, well. He doesn’t do anything other that take up green quality loot with /random, so he’s not worth ranting about.

Now we get into really difficult territory for me to cover without feeling like a complete dick. Well, I am a complete dick, but you take my meaning. I’m a tank, and I have a hard-on for healers. That is, GOOD healers. Nothing boils my blood more than a healer that isn’t worth a bucket of warm spit. So, without futher ado…

Agro?The shitty healer – Again, this is a universal. Everyone has been in a group with a bad healer. Healers that are supposed to be raid healing in instead focusing on text-messages with their cellphone, more or less being afk without saying so to the raid. And they do this constantly. Or, there are also the ones that decide that the tank isn’t taking that much damage, and start using damage spells and/or going into melee range, forgetting that goddamned mob has a CLEAVE. 

How about the ones that are decked out in great gear, but you come to find out after the first few pulls that they’re really a shit healer, but are friends in some regard with a higher-up in their guild, so they get decked out while throwing Renews in the backround all night. 

And of course, there are always the ones that still attempt to down-rank spells. No words can describe the hatred that I have for these fools after a pack of mobs have rolled me like a Philly blunt and are smoking my bitch ass.

All of these examples are now collectively referred to as “Bads” by myself. If you read this, and at any point see something of yourself reflected it in, I strongly encourage you to get a clue as quickly as fucking possible. Remember the neutering comment, and repent.

2 comments

  1. hrm, so I probably shouldn’t tell you that last night in Archavon, Lingy and I were meleeing trying to cause parry-haste, huh?

    *cough*


  2. *rabble rabble*



Leave a comment